Armailli de Gruyère

Wheel of around 5kg

Portion around 200g

Rebibes

Fondue 400g

Armailli de Gruyère, the cream of the pastures of Gruyère.

Armailli de Gruyère is an exceptional cheese developed according to an ancestral recipe passed down through four generations and given the flavor du jour by our master cheese-maker. This cream-based cheese, with a semi-hard body, is produced exclusively from milk from la Gruyère, then delicately ripened for four to five months until it has reached perfect maturity. A subtle taste and soft texture, combined with a seductive character, will charm the palate of the consumer and delight the lover of cheeses of exceptional quality and rare origin. But no words could ever describe with adequate detail the flavor of such a jewel. Armailli de Gruyère incarnates our heritage, and heritage is not explained, it is lived.

As such, the intense pleasure derived from its unique aroma represents the best argument to convince one of its unequaled qualities. Its name shows homage to the famous “Master-Herdsmen” who have paced the Pre-Alps of Fribourg since the XVIIth century. Like a veritable cheese-maker entrepreneur, the Master-Herdsmen accompany the herds entrusted to him from May, for the climb to the high mountain pasture (poya), to September, for the descent from the Alps (rindya). Dressed in the traditional attire of the herdsman (bredzon) and donning a skullcap, he transforms the milk from milkings that take place during the day into cheeses, butters, creams… The cheese of the Armailli de Gruyère bears witness to our attachment to the tradition, culture and know-how of this magnificent country of la Gruyère.

Available by the cut or in pre-packaged portions

Fondue of Armailli de Gruyère, the upscale fondue to be enjoyed among friends.

Developed according to an exclusive recipe that gives it exceptional flavor, Fondue of Armailli de Gruyère marvelously symbolizes this regional specialty that is very appreciated. Its simple and fast preparation as well as its creamy consistency make it a pleasure to consume at any time among friends in a warm atmosphere.

Available in packs of 400g

RECIPE SUGGESTIONS : PREPARATION OF FONDUE WITH ARMAILLI

MENTIONS AND CREDITS

L'armailli de gruyère

meule env. 5 KG

portion env. 200 gr

rebibes

fondue 400 GR

L'Armailli de Gruyère, la fine fleur des pâturages de la Gruyère.

L'armailli de Gruyère est un fromage d'exception élaboré selon une recette ancestrale transmise depuis quatre générations et remise au goût du jour par notre maître-fromager. Ce fromage à la crème, à pâte mi-dure, est élaboré exclusivement à base de lait de la Gruyère puis délicatement affiné durant quatre à cinq mois jusqu'à parfaite maturité. Un goût subtil et une texture moelleuse, mariés à un caractère séduisant, charmeront le palais du connaisseur et raviront l'amateur de fromage de qualité exceptionnelle et d'origine rare. Mais aucun discours ne pourra jamais décrire avec suffisamment de sensibilité la saveur d'un tel joyau. L'Armailli de Gruyère incarne notre patrimoine et un patrimoine ne s'explique pas, il se vit.

Aussi, l'intense plaisir que procure son arôme unique constitue le meilleur argument pour se convaincre de ses inégalables qualités. Son nom est un hommage aux célèbres "Maîtres-Armaillis" qui arpentent les Préalpes fribourgeoises depuis le XVIIe siècle. En véritable entrepreneur fromager, le Maître-Armailli accompagne les troupeaux qui lui sont confiés de mai, pour la montée à l'alpage (poya), à septembre, pour la désalpe (rindya). Vêtu du traditionnel costume d'armailli (bredzon) et coiffé du capet, il transforme le lait des traites qui scandent ses journées en fromages, beurres, crèmes… Le fromage de L'Armailli de Gruyère témoigne de notre attachement à la tradition, à la culture et au savoir-faire de ce magnifique pays de la Gruyère.

Disponible à la coupe ou en portions préemballées

La Fondue de L'Armailli de Gruyère, la fondue haut de gamme à savourer entre amis.

Elaborée selon une recette exclusive qui lui confère une saveur exceptionnelle, la Fondue de L'Armailli de Gruyère symbolise à merveille cette spécialité régionale très appréciée. Sa préparation simple et rapide ainsi que sa consistance crémeuse en font un plaisir de la table à consommer en tout temps entre amis dans une ambiance chaleureuse.

Disponible en sachet de 400g

Suggestion de recettes : Préparation de la Fondue de L'Armailli

Mentions & Crédits